UFC 269:
Oliveira vs. Poirier

Venue: T-Mobile Arena, City: Paradise, Nevada, United States, Date: Saturday, December 11, 2021

UFC 269


Sign up with Sportbet today!


UFC269 Preview

UFC 269: Oliveira vs. Poirier is an upcoming mixed martial arts event produced by the Ultimate Fighting Championship that will take place on December 11, 2021, at T-Mobile Arena in Paradise, Nevada, part of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Area, United States.

A UFC Lightweight Championship bout between current champion Charles Oliveira and former interim champion Dustin Poirier has been slated to headline the event.

A UFC Women's Bantamweight Championship bout between current champion Amanda Nunes (also current UFC Women's Featherweight Champion) and The Ultimate Fighter: Team Rousey vs. Team Tate bantamweight winner Julianna Peña is expected to take place at the event. The pairing was previously scheduled to take place at UFC 265, but it was postponed after Nunes tested positive for COVID-19.

A UFC Flyweight Championship trilogy bout between current champion Brandon Moreno and former champion Deiveson Figueiredo was expected to take place at the event. The pairing first met at UFC 256 on December 12, 2020 which ended in a majority draw (Figueiredo retained the title). Their second meeting took place at UFC 263 on June 12, where Moreno captured the title by submission in the third round. Subsequently, the bout was moved to UFC 270 due to the addition of a welterweight bout between former UFC Welterweight Championship challenger Jorge Masvidal and Leon Edwards.

A flyweight bout between former title challenger Alex Perez and Matt Schnell had been rescheduled for UFC Fight Night: Brunson vs. Till. They were originally expected to meet at UFC 262, before Perez was forced to pull out due to undisclosed reasons. They were then booked again at UFC on ESPN: Barboza vs. Chikadze, before being shifted to this event. However, the bout was yet again postponed for unknown reasons to this event.

A women's flyweight bout between Montana De La Rosa and Maycee Barber was expected to take place at the event. However, De La Rosa pulled out of the fight in early October citing injury and she was replaced by Erin Blanchfield. In turn, Barber withdrew in early November due to undisclosed reasons. A replacement is currently being sought.



Official Fight Card

Main card
Weight class Method Round Time
Lightweight Charles Oliveira (c) def. Dustin Poirier Submission (rear-naked choke) 3 1:02
Women's Bantamweight Julianna Peña def. Amanda Nunes (c) Submission (rear-naked choke) 2 3:26
Welterweight Geoff Neal def. Santiago Ponzinibbio Decision (split) (28–29, 30–27, 29–28) 3 5:00
Flyweight Kai Kara-France def. Cody Garbrandt TKO (punches) 1 3:21
Bantamweight Sean O'Malley def. Raulian Paiva TKO (punches) 1 4:42
Preliminary card (ESPN2 / ESPN+)
Featherweight Josh Emmett def. Dan Ige Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 30–27) 3 5:00
Bantamweight Dominick Cruz def. Pedro Munhoz Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28) 3 5:00
Heavyweight Tai Tuivasa def. Augusto Sakai KO (punches) 2 0:26
Middleweight Bruno Silva def. Jordan Wright TKO (punches) 1 1:28
Early preliminary card (ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass)
Middleweight André Muniz def. Eryk Anders Submission (armbar) 1 3:13
Women's Flyweight Erin Blanchfield def. Miranda Maverick Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27) 3 5:00
Featherweight Ryan Hall def. Darrick Minner Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 29–27) 3 5:00
Bantamweight Tony Kelley def. Randy Costa TKO (elbows) 2 4:15
Women's Catchweight (129 lb) Gillian Robertson def. Priscila Cachoeira Submission (rear-naked choke) 1 4:59


UFC 268 Usman vs. Covington 2



  • Charles Oliveira defeats Dustin Poirier by third-round submission
  • Julianna Peña defeats Amanda Nunes by second-round submission
  • Geoff Neal defeats Santiago Ponzinibbio by split decision
  • Kai Kara-France defeats Cody Garbrandt by first-round TKO
  • Sean O'Malley defeats Raulian Paiva by first-round TKO
  • Josh Emmett defeats Dan Ige by unanimous decision
  • Dominick Cruz defeats Pedro Munhoz by unanimous decision
  • Tai Tuivasa defeats Augusto Sakai by second-round KO
  • Bruno Silva defeats Jordan Wright by first-round TKO
  • André Muniz defeats Eryk Anders by first-round submission
  • Erin Blanchfield defeats Miranda Maverick by unanimous decision
  • Ryan Hall defeats Darrick Minner by unanimous decision
  • Tony Kelley defeats Randy Costa by second-round TKO
  • Gillian Robertson defeats Priscila Cachoeira by first-round submission


*Fights labeled as "may not be broadcast" are scheduled to take place before the live broadcast begins. These pre-recorded fights are inserted into the broadcast if time permits. However, due to broadcast time constraints some of these undercard bouts may not be seen on a broadcast. These additional bout can be found as bonus footage on the event DVD.